Bulldogs absence   40 comments

Rob has ask me to put it out there why he suddenly disappeared on Tuesday night. He had a medical emergency that has seen him enter the hospital an emergency operation on the Apendixs with very high infection count. He is still suffering a bit, but improving slowly. He passed wind for the first time last night whice should start to relieve the bloating and pain. He will be back he say with a growl.

Posted 23/03/2014 by linda in Uncategorized

40 responses to “Bulldogs absence

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Well I’ve been wondering!! You have been through a rough time! I’m so sorry that he has had to go through such a rough experience…I hope that the infection is now under control and I pray that his pain eases rapidly…Please pass along my wishes for a speedy recovery. Thanks so much for letting us know Linda…

    • Thank you so much for your well wishes, and yes, the infection has come down by 80%. He sees the doctor again on Monday to have the stitches removed, hopefully the infection will be gone by then.God bless.

  2. Linda, Thank You so much for thinking of us and keeping us in the loop! I trust that every day, in every way, you are both doing better and better. Much Love to you both. Sherry M.

  3. His absence is always noted, but I hoped he was on one of his adventures! I’m so very sorry to hear that this was indeed a medical emergency. It’s a good report that he is on the mend. You both take care and know that I (and a whole lot of other people) care very much. Prayers for quick and perfect healing!

  4. Thank you for the update. I hope he will be feeling well soon. Tell him to take it easy for a bit to heal. I’m glad everything went okay.

    • Thank you Maralee, Rob is taking it easy for a change, he has no option, and guess what? He is giving up smoking, he has not had a cigarette since the operation. So, let’s hope that out of something bad, something good will materialize.

  5. (not sure if you got this before or not-it is not appearing) I am so sorry to hear this. Bulldog had mentioned that he may disappear at times–I really thought that maybe he knew he was going on a trip for a time. I never thought he was sick. I will be keeping you both in my prayers, as I do daily anyway. Please tell Rob how much he is missed. Also tell him my kids are praying, too!! They were sad to hear this. Thank you, Sweet Linda. Much love sent to you both!!

  6. Sending well wishes and look forward to his return.

  7. Thank you for letting us know, Linda! May her recover quickly with as little discomfort as possible. I’m glad he has you to be there for him!
    Russ

    • Thank you so much Russ, Rob will be coming home tomorrow, so he will have great fun reading everyone’s messages. God bless you Russ.

  8. Before I left on vacation, he said that he may go quiet for awhile—I thought this was something that he planned possibly, but had been missing his presence very much. Thank you for letting us know, Dear Linda. Please tell him he has been greatly missed and that he will be daily in my prayers (you both are anyway–but I will add this special request!!) Much love sent to both of you!! Please tell him my kids will be praying, too. They want him to know that. ❤

  9. I was wondering where he had gotten to. Please tell him to get better soon and to do as the physician tells him. We all know how men can be when they are sick 😉

  10. Linda,
    Thanks for the update! I hope he feels better.

    whiteladyinthehood
  11. I am so sorry to hear this Linda. I just assumed his absence had something to do with his book. Please send him my very best wishes for a speedy recovery.

  12. OMG thanks Linda – what an ordeal for you both. Sending love!

  13. Please send him my best…hope he feels better soon!

  14. Oh, wow, give him our sympathies and hopes that he will make a speedy recovery. That is one body bit he CERTAINLY no longer needs!
    Did he quote from A Tale of Two Cities, ‘It is a fart, fart better thing that I do …’? 🙂

  15. I know he’ll soon be back up to speed bless him!

  16. Oh no! I did notice he’d suddenly gone a bit quiet. Wish him a speedy recovery, take care, Vanessa x

Go on say something, I really want to hear what you have to say..

